viernes, 9 de noviembre de 2012
1 more day!!
We got to the school and I left quickly because we were going outside to dinner with Cannedos family. As soon as I arrived to the house we left because Andrew had to go to the school to sell cookies and cokes during the school play. We ate at Giordinos and besides they told me it was the BEST PIZZA it wasn't that good.... I have tastes better, and you can not make jokes saying you have the best pizza -.- . After these I decided to join Andrew to the school and it was a good choice. When we got there they didn't want me to pay! They said that as I am a guest I didn't have to pay, but I did it as I have been tought to give my appriciation for the job of another person. Finally I could finish watching the play and I highly recommend it, very funny and dramatic. After that we just came back, and now I'm just waiting for the final day of these paradise to come....
Our surprise of today from the school was being able to see the 1st act of the school play. It was really good and funny ( but I didn't understand much of what they said...). Next we had normal classes up until 10 that we left again now to the Planetarium and the museum of natural history ( I think). Galileos museum was very interesting and really gained my attention while in the other one....well it wasn't that entertaining...and after these two museums we came back to school at around 4:00
miércoles, 7 de noviembre de 2012
Only 3 days left!
I left with Francisco, because I wanted to go out with everyone. I almost couldn't for a moment because of a misunderstanding with another student whose name I won't say but starts with C and ends with Onrado Torino....but well luckily it could be solved so no problem!
We went eating to the Cheeskake Factory, and as more and more people keeped appearing we ended up being a group of almost 30 !! There we had a great time and food . After that I want to Kate's house for a while and then to the school to be picked up by the Canedos. Well now I'm going to sleep because I'm tired and tomorrow I'm weaking up at 5:30! So I better keep going, byeeeee
We went eating to the Cheeskake Factory, and as more and more people keeped appearing we ended up being a group of almost 30 !! There we had a great time and food . After that I want to Kate's house for a while and then to the school to be picked up by the Canedos. Well now I'm going to sleep because I'm tired and tomorrow I'm weaking up at 5:30! So I better keep going, byeeeee
We arrived at the school and had a presentation about American Music, 3 girls also singed for us and finally but no least we played a game. After that we had normal classes until 10 that is the hour in which we all joined for heading the Shedd Aquarium. But before we could go brother Patrick gave us a gift as he is taking a plane to N Y tomorrow and we won't see him again. After waiting for a while the bus finally appeared, and it took us about 30 minutes to reach our destination. Exceptuating the show....the aquarium was very good and interesting, I saw a lots of fishes I didn't knew or wanted to see( I FOUND NEMOOOO!!!). We were back for 4:30 in school and had to wait to e picked up....
Today morning was pretty much as now I'm getting used to: getting up with a phone call( no more entering my room it seems...hahaha) , changing and ten waiting to go. Finally today Andrew decided to drive again so we went directly to the school without any stops...except for a stop in McDonald for breakfast! I don't know what I ate but it's no good to have a breakfast from there...
8th day, Bulls match!
Well and after this gift from god we went to see the bulls game!! Celia took Andrew, Maddie and me to the stadium and there we found with their aunt. We had seats in the 3rd line! I could even hear the players talk!! At halftime we went looking for Conrado and his host( who also went to the match), and after taking a photo and an autograph with the Bulls pet we went to their seats. They were seating upper than me and for me it was better, because from their places they could scream, while In the 3rd line... Well seated in silence. With Conrado we came crazy and screamed everything hahaha, well the game was really tied but the score finally ended Bulls-99' Magic-96, really hard. Although we won it was a bad win...because If we scored 100 points or more and won everybody in the fuel would get a FREE BIGMAC!...so close yet so far.... Next I came back to the house and finally falled asleep in the same moment I touched the bed
We went to the school by bus, but Celia drove us up to the stop again. We stayed in the school until about 10 and them we left to the Science and Industry Museum! It is a very interactive and participative museum and I'm pretty sure it's great for some people, but museums aren't suited for me....although I got bored I could realize that the idea of the museum is about how to teach Is very good.
lunes, 5 de noviembre de 2012
Last Monday... :(
After school I went with Francisco, Eugenio, Manuel, Kate and Elle to Kate's house. We stayed there for about an hour thinking what we were going to do next. Finally we decided and separated, manuel and me went to see the cheerleaders practice, and we can say we had a GREAT time hahaha, while the rest stayed at Kate's. At 7 we left the practice as Kates mom came to look for us in the car with all the ones that were in the house and Mariano. We went to a shopping and eated in a "wings" restaurant in a shopping. While we were eating people keep arriving so finally it was all of us and Agustin ( and his host) , Yassi( also her host), Juan( and his host to) and a very cute girl called Nicole. We all eated there and then went walking through the mall. After a while we all left and I went back to Kate's house where Celia picked me up right away I arrived there. So byeeee!! Not so log to see you again!
Well the special of this day morning was a dance just for us ( YEAAAH!) and after the girls finished dancing they grabbed us and made us warm up and dance ( they congratulated me specially! And well now I know how to wobble so Watch out Argentina!). After all these we played some charades and then the bell ringed. Then the school day was pretty much the same...excepting for the lunch that is always different hahaha. Today I brought about 9 girls to sit with us ( we were just 5 ) and well we can say they were very pretty. Oh almost forgot! When the classes finished we gave a little talk to some students in a Spanish group about Argentina and they started handing out the papers for the next trip from Chicago to Argentina!
domingo, 4 de noviembre de 2012
An entire week!!
After that all we went eating to a great place ( I don't remember the name) and as we were so many ( 13) in the car to go back some decided to get down and go by train. The rest of us went to Kate's house and there we had brownies!!!! Delicious, and I told the mom how I usually made them. One by one each one was being picked up until finally it was just Manuel, Mariano, Kate, Ellie , their parents and me. We had a great time although and an hour later they picked us up. We left Mariano at his place and well now I'm writing to you! See you!
After a lot of troubles conthia gave me and Mariano a ride to the zoo and drop us off there. There we met with Francisco, Eugenio, Conrado, Juan, Manuel, Kate, Ellie, and two other hosts. It was a public zoo so we didn't have to pay for an entrance but almost all the animals weren't going out because of the coldddd. We stayed there entering different buildings winery the animals were for about an hour or 2.
Today morning I wake up at 9:30 (now we have 3 hours of difference to bs as because the time was changed here) and after that I had a fast breakfast and went to church. It was so different from churches in home but I can't describe the way. Next, we came back home and I started organizing plans for te afternoon
6th day in Chicago, not THAAAT cold
When we came back we went to Pilars host. There we were Pilar, Martin, Maddie, the other 2 hosts and me. We spent the hole night watching Harry Potter..ieiiii and when we came back i went directly to sleep so thats why i didnt write yesterday
Well yesterday wasn't a very productive day. The best of yesterday was going to a very cheap mall ( i couldn't resist it and bought EVERYTHING. Everyone went in different directions but we still meet wherever we went, until half day i was with Julian, Joaquin G. and Maureen( Lopes host) buying everything and after eating we were joined by Kate, Ellie ( both maniches host) and Maddie ( Julian host). As we were arriving late to our meeting point we runned all over the shopping jaja we were like 10 teens running everywhere.
miércoles, 31 de octubre de 2012
4th day, HALLOWEEN!
In the first hour i had a Health test and i think i did it well enough...Oh and i finally had my economics test, everyone says i did it well for it being my first time and just having one class( i got an F+ YEAAAA). and well after that i also had forensic ( in which i realised i'm great) and english...in the end everyone were asking for me to do the Gangam Style, and i just couldn't resist it so when the course was over i went to the center and showed them how to dance hahahaa. I could say that the best hour in school is lunching, at least for today, as after i finished eating I yea yea ONLY ME was called to sit in 2 other tables and now everyobody is asking me to sit with them tomorrow...I'M REALLY POPULAR!!
just one word HALLOWEEN! today it was just such a crazy day! i just can't explain how much fun i had today. To wake me up Andrew had to cnock like 3 times the door so when i wake up i told him he could enter my room to wake me up...it doesn't matter.Well when we got to school we went directly to the theatre ( i already know how to get there!wuju!) where they explained to us the origins of Hallowen and gave us bucket full of candies to eachone ( as Agustin didn't want his i also have his haha)
martes, 30 de octubre de 2012
The 3 Magic day....knowing the school
After school we had the "soccer" FUTBOL match. As we were so many we had 2 teams and after a good match it resulted 5-4 for us! we yelled at their faces and i can't explain how much i celebrated each score to them hahaha. After the match i felt like Messi asi was wearing the Argentinian shirt and everyone wanted to take a picture with me, so funny. Then maddie and i were supposed to see Andrews training but it got suspended we don't know why. So now i have been in the house teaching them how a real man plays Mario Kart, Maddie thought she was good HA HA i beat you! and well andrew...you are no competition for the Argentinian magic tricks.
Well i better get going now to study for my economics test tomorrow haha yea the teacher asked me to go so....WISH ME LUCK!
Well i better get going now to study for my economics test tomorrow haha yea the teacher asked me to go so....WISH ME LUCK!
To sum up classes were very preety funny and i took some notes ( more than from people than class notes) and almost all teachers were funny...or at least they tried. In the first hour Andrew toke me to a CHIMESTRY TEST , yes CHIMESTRY!!!!!! but it was easier than what i expected. I also had economics for the 1st time in my life and i'm proud to say i'm preety good at it, today i answered a question no one else could ( and they are all wey much older than me), and also went to Drama Classessss, thats where i got the most exagerated reaction with everyone screaming and clapping at me haha. We had meal at 11;30 and luckily i share that with 3 conrado, manuel and martin.
First thing we do in school was having the "welcome breakfast" ( i ate like 6 bacons and 3 french toasts....colesterol? what is that?) and then our hosts had to introduce us, haha maddie said i'm smart and play tennis....hahaha you have so much to learn. Next, we all went in different directions (each one to their own "homeroom or something like that) and everyone who entered couldn't stop looking at me and they are not very good disimulating....we stayed there for like 10 minutes for the matutine announcement and from there maddie and i left for our 1st class
well from where can i start? i'll just try to describe EVERYTHING today
Lets start from the morning, first thing i know when i wake up there is the phone ringing and Andrew knocking on the door! it seems i'd slept over and Andrew was locked outside! so as soon as i can react in the morning i opened the door and changed. In our way to school i showed them good cumbia (Agapornis) and bad cumbia (El Dipy mamaaaa) and they surely liked it. Then we get to school and everything went upside-down
Lets start from the morning, first thing i know when i wake up there is the phone ringing and Andrew knocking on the door! it seems i'd slept over and Andrew was locked outside! so as soon as i can react in the morning i opened the door and changed. In our way to school i showed them good cumbia (Agapornis) and bad cumbia (El Dipy mamaaaa) and they surely liked it. Then we get to school and everything went upside-down
lunes, 29 de octubre de 2012
2nd Chicagonit day!
It was really surprising to arrive home and finding spaghetti with BOLOGNESA! i just couldn't resist it....now i think i wight the double than at the beggining of the trip. Tomorrow we'll have the soccer match against the hosters, i don't think they can handle Argentinian magic, or us.... Well i'm leaving for now, you will know from me later, GOOOOD-BYEEEEE
today we went to Willis Tower, it used to be the largest building in the world until some years. I took some incredible photos like me upside-down in middle of the sky ( you will understand when i upload all the pictures ;) ) and several group photos. We also visited a lot of touristic places and it was just amazing.
Leave you for now, we are gonna start watching Harry Potter! yep they have the hole collection, and yes, i'm lucky
Leave you for now, we are gonna start watching Harry Potter! yep they have the hole collection, and yes, i'm lucky
domingo, 28 de octubre de 2012
1st day, meeting the family
When y thought the day was over, Andrew take me to the park where i played "soccer" with some friends of him ( a glorious victory) while he played football. GOOD DAY
Suscribirse a:
Comentarios (Atom)