Facundo Chicagooo
viernes, 9 de noviembre de 2012
1 more day!!
We got to the school and I left quickly because we were going outside to dinner with Cannedos family. As soon as I arrived to the house we left because Andrew had to go to the school to sell cookies and cokes during the school play. We ate at Giordinos and besides they told me it was the BEST PIZZA it wasn't that good.... I have tastes better, and you can not make jokes saying you have the best pizza -.- . After these I decided to join Andrew to the school and it was a good choice. When we got there they didn't want me to pay! They said that as I am a guest I didn't have to pay, but I did it as I have been tought to give my appriciation for the job of another person. Finally I could finish watching the play and I highly recommend it, very funny and dramatic. After that we just came back, and now I'm just waiting for the final day of these paradise to come....
Our surprise of today from the school was being able to see the 1st act of the school play. It was really good and funny ( but I didn't understand much of what they said...). Next we had normal classes up until 10 that we left again now to the Planetarium and the museum of natural history ( I think). Galileos museum was very interesting and really gained my attention while in the other one....well it wasn't that entertaining...and after these two museums we came back to school at around 4:00
miércoles, 7 de noviembre de 2012
Only 3 days left!
I left with Francisco, because I wanted to go out with everyone. I almost couldn't for a moment because of a misunderstanding with another student whose name I won't say but starts with C and ends with Onrado Torino....but well luckily it could be solved so no problem!
We went eating to the Cheeskake Factory, and as more and more people keeped appearing we ended up being a group of almost 30 !! There we had a great time and food . After that I want to Kate's house for a while and then to the school to be picked up by the Canedos. Well now I'm going to sleep because I'm tired and tomorrow I'm weaking up at 5:30! So I better keep going, byeeeee
We went eating to the Cheeskake Factory, and as more and more people keeped appearing we ended up being a group of almost 30 !! There we had a great time and food . After that I want to Kate's house for a while and then to the school to be picked up by the Canedos. Well now I'm going to sleep because I'm tired and tomorrow I'm weaking up at 5:30! So I better keep going, byeeeee
We arrived at the school and had a presentation about American Music, 3 girls also singed for us and finally but no least we played a game. After that we had normal classes until 10 that is the hour in which we all joined for heading the Shedd Aquarium. But before we could go brother Patrick gave us a gift as he is taking a plane to N Y tomorrow and we won't see him again. After waiting for a while the bus finally appeared, and it took us about 30 minutes to reach our destination. Exceptuating the show....the aquarium was very good and interesting, I saw a lots of fishes I didn't knew or wanted to see( I FOUND NEMOOOO!!!). We were back for 4:30 in school and had to wait to e picked up....
Today morning was pretty much as now I'm getting used to: getting up with a phone call( no more entering my room it seems...hahaha) , changing and ten waiting to go. Finally today Andrew decided to drive again so we went directly to the school without any stops...except for a stop in McDonald for breakfast! I don't know what I ate but it's no good to have a breakfast from there...
8th day, Bulls match!
Well and after this gift from god we went to see the bulls game!! Celia took Andrew, Maddie and me to the stadium and there we found with their aunt. We had seats in the 3rd line! I could even hear the players talk!! At halftime we went looking for Conrado and his host( who also went to the match), and after taking a photo and an autograph with the Bulls pet we went to their seats. They were seating upper than me and for me it was better, because from their places they could scream, while In the 3rd line... Well seated in silence. With Conrado we came crazy and screamed everything hahaha, well the game was really tied but the score finally ended Bulls-99' Magic-96, really hard. Although we won it was a bad win...because If we scored 100 points or more and won everybody in the fuel would get a FREE BIGMAC!...so close yet so far.... Next I came back to the house and finally falled asleep in the same moment I touched the bed
Suscribirse a:
Comentarios (Atom)